top of page

Township Histories

With the stroke of a pen on June 1, 1822, Henry County, Indiana, was born.  Then-Governor Jonathan Jennings also signed into existence six other Hoosier counties in 1822, but Henry County is the only county formed on June 1.  Over time, Henry County grew into 13 townships.  Learn more about them on the following pages.  Visit the Henry County Historical Society & Museum to see a copy of the original "birth certificate" of Henry County!


1875 Atlas of Henry County

bottom of page